Writings

Falling Again

I didn’t ask for someone right away. I wanted time for myself. T’was a promise that I need to fulfill. But in such an unexpected way, I met you. Back then, I had no idea a stranger would have such a huge impact in my life. Now I think that I will break my promise to myself. If you are really the one, you came too soon. And you came in the most important day of my life. If you are the one, then God has given me the best gift I could ever receive in the past 20 years. Thankfully you entered my life early because this is the time I needed you most. And since I met you, I noticed changes in my life. Changes within myself. You made me want to become a better person. And for so long, I felt comfort I never once felt with anyone before. I started believing in fate again. And because of you, I am afraid I am falling again.

Leave a Reply

