Posted in My thoughts on..., Writings

My Bucket List

I just felt like writing this type of entry. I cannot concentrate studying for my midterms and I thought about my future and this so right now I am writing this entry. I just wanted to share my bucket list, that hopefully I’ll be able to check off in the near future.

  1. First in my list is to graduate college and find a decent job so I can repay my parents for working hard in order for me to become successful in life.

I don’t really have a second priority so I’ll just put my list in a random order. Most are places I want to go to.

  • Travel to Maldives. I know it is quite impossible right now but hopefully in the future when I become successful I can go there with the people    or a person  who hold(s) a special place in my heart. I know Maldives is really costly but an alternative would be anywhere there is a beach because I really love the sound of the waves.
  • Asian tour. If I have money, all I’ll do is travel to different parts of the world. Aside from Maldives, I would also like to go on an Asian tour and I really want to visit South Korea since I am a huge fan of K-pop and Korean food.
  • Re-visit Palawan with the person I’m going to marry. I love that place so much. It’s very serene.
  • Visit the Philippines and re-learn it’s history. It has been 7 years since I left so I sort of forgot Philippine history. Therefore, I would like to visit places such as Vigan, Intramuros, Luneta, and those places where it is considered a Philippine historical tourist destination.
  • To visit Vatican. And attend a mass with the Pope as the preacher.
  • Bungee Jumping or Sky Diving. I’m not an acrophobic but Sky Diving really scares me. I have always been brave about trying new things and that is one quality I am proud to possess. Because to me, if I face that one thing I fear most I would be able to conquer anything else.
  • Go Scuba diving so I can see marine life from up close. I would like to experience swimming with the dolphins too. I have done snorkelling before so I have checked that off in my bucket list.
  • Meet the Backstreet Boys, Westlife, and 98 Degrees. Hopefully.
  • To find my own Landon (from A Walk To Remember).
  • To be in a relationship. I want my first relationship to be my last. I have never been in an official relationship because of this reason.
  • Have my special someone serenade me, or write a song for me.
  • To receive a handwritten letter. I am old school so I like those things that people call corny nowadays. I am a firm believer that chivalry is not dead.
  • My first date to be on a place that is serene. I prefer a place where there is water (lakes, beach, falls, or river) because the sound of water really gives me my peace of mind. Maybe a place not too crowded, or a place that is only known to the both of us.
  • Someone who will give me their jacket. I don’t know, I just find that act so sweet when a guy gives his jacket to his girl.
  • To receive a weird yet creative gift from someone special.
  • Since I am a huge fan of Disney, I would like to visit the “happiest place on Earth” on my birthday.
  • Get married at church. Beach or garden wedding is nice too but I prefer a church wedding since I want my marriage to be sacred.
  • Learn how to play the guitar. I have one at home and I tried learning it by myself. I only tried. I still can’t play it but hopefully I will be able to play one song.
  • Lose weight.
  • Do volunteer work. I would like to do an outreach program. I participated once back in the day and it really feels great to be able to help somebody who is in need.
  • Fingerpainting. I want to learn how to do it. I am an artist so I appreciate art and I would like to develop my talent in that area. I can only paint using my brush and acrylic so I would like to try something new.
  • To have a room full of Teddy Bears. 
  • To complete my Care Bears. 
  • Help someone to achieve their dream and passion in life.

Honestly, I have so much things I want to do in life. The things here in my list are the things I want to do most, things I want to happen in my life. These are the things I have been dreaming about since I was a kid. Maybe I’ll edit this and add more but for now, I’ll leave it at that. And hopefully, I will get to check these all off, or most of it, SOON.

Leave a Reply

