Posted in My thoughts on..., Writings

To You (In the Future)

Dear,

Where have you been?

Finally, you have arrived

How was your journey?

I know you got lost a couple times

But look, you found your way back to me

You are the gift I have been waiting to receive.

I never asked for a Prince Charming who will be my knight and shining armour

I asked for a friend who will be by my side when times are tough.

I asked for a friend who will make me laugh, who will wipe my tears away.

But God sent me someone who is not just a friend, but an angel,

Who will guide me through my decisions.

Someone who will stay by my side forever.

He who refuses the frown I put on my face.

Endless happiness, your promise for me.

From the moment I met you, I just knew,

That you will fulfill that vow.

Because I saw it all in your eyes.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

